- What is "Remember Me" login?
We provide this option to keep you from having to enter your username and password every time you return. We’ve added this feature solely for your benefit, to save you time and to keep you from having to remember yet another password!
- What happens if I click the "Remember Me" box?
By checking this box, you’ll stay logged in for up to 7 days
or until you are logged out by clicking the "log-out" link at the top of the page. By using "log-out" you are effectively disabling the "Remember Me" feature as well as logging yourself out of ISOConnection.
If you check the "Remember Me" box, we’ll put a small cookie on your computer that will let us know who you are next time you login again. Each time you return to ISOConnection you will be logged in automatically. (Note:
If you use a different computer you will need to log in again.) This cookie does nothing more than "remember" you to the website.
- What if I share my computer with others?
If other people use your PC, you may not want to use "Remember Me". And more importantly you never want to use "Remember Me" on public computers. If you do, then anyone will automatically be given full access to your ISOConnection account and profile. In this case, you may prefer simply to log in at each visit.
- What happens if I do not check the "Remember Me" box?
If you do not check the box, we won’t put a cookie on your PC. However, the next time you visit you will need to enter your login name and password again.